Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Special Issue Journal of Controlled Release

News from Nov 28, 2016

We are pleased to announce that the special issue of Journal of Controlled Release with selected contributions from invited speakers of the International Conference on Dermal Drug Delivery by Nanocarriers organised by SFB 1112 in March 2016 has been published:

Special Issue: International Conference on Dermal Drug Delivery by Nanocarriers, Berlin 14-16 March
Edited by Wim Hennink, Andreas Lendlein and Eckart Rühl

Journal of Controlled Release, 2016, Volume 242, Pages e1-e6, 1-148

Editorial: Dermal Drug Delivery by Nanocarriers
Christian Wischke, Eckart Rühl, Andreas Lendlein, pp 1-2

Nanocarriers for drug delivery into and through the skin — Do existing technologies match clinical challenges?
Annika Vogt, Christian Wischke, Axel T. Neffe, Nan Ma, Ulrike Alexiev, Andreas Lendlein, pp 3-15

Improved topical delivery of tacrolimus: A novel composite hydrogel formulation for the treatment of psoriasis
Doris Gabriel, Thibault Mugnier, Herve Courthion, Ksanthi Kranidioti, Niki Karagianni, Maria C. Denis, Maria Lapteva, Yogeshvar Kalia, Michael Möller, Robert Gurny, pp 16-24

Ethyl cellulose nanocarriers and nanocrystals differentially deliver dexamethasone into intact, tape-stripped or sodium lauryl sulfate-exposed ex vivo human skin - assessment by intradermal microdialysis and extraction from the different skin layers
Nadine Döge
, Stefan Hönzke, Fabian Schumacher, Benjamin Balzus, Miriam Colombo, Sabrina Hadam, Fiorenza Rancan, Ulrike Blume-Peytavi, Monika Schäfer-Korting, Anke Schindler, Eckart Rühl, Per Stahl Skov, Martin K. Church, Sarah Hedtrich, Burkhard Kleuser, Roland Bodmeier, Annika Vogt, pp 25-34

Intradermal drug delivery by nanogel-peptide conjugates; specific and efficient transport of temoporfin
Fatemeh Zabihi
, Sebastian Wieczorek, Mathias Dimde, Sarah Hedtrich, Hans G. Börner, Rainer Haag, pp 35-41

Development of biodegradable hyperbranched core-multishell nanocarriers for efficient topical drug delivery
Fang Du
, Stefan Hönzke, Falko Neumann, Juliane Keilitz, Wei Chen, Nan Ma, Sarah Hedtrich, Rainer Haag, pp 42-49

Tailored dendritic core-multishell nanocarriers for efficient dermal drug delivery: A systematic top-down approach from synthesis to preclinical testing
Stefan Hönzke
, Christian Gerecke, Anja Elpelt, Nan Zhang, Michael Unbehauen, Vivian Kral, Emanuel Fleige, Florian Paulus, Rainer Haag, Monika Schäfer-Korting, Burkhard Kleuser, Sarah Hedtrich, pp 50-63

Core-multishell nanocarriers: Transport and release of dexamethasone probed by soft X-ray spectromicroscopy
K. Yamamoto, A. Klossek, R. Flesch, T. Ohigashi, E. Fleige, F. Rancan, J. Frombach, A. Vogt, U. Blume-Peytavi, P. Schrade, S. Bachmann, R. Haag, S. Hedtrich, M. Schäfer-Korting, N. Kosugi, E. Rühl, pp 64-70

Engineering biodegradable micelles of polyethylenimine-based amphiphilic block copolymers for efficient DNA and siRNA delivery
Weiwei Wang, Maria Balk, Zijun Deng, Christian Wischke, Manfred Gossen, Marc Behl, Nan Ma, Andreas Lendlein, pp 71-79

Therapeutic RNAi robed with ionic liquid moieties as a simple, scalable prodrug platform for treating skin disease
Michael Zakrewsky, Samir Mitragotri, pp 80-88

In vitro models for evaluating safety and efficacy of novel technologies for skin drug delivery
Viktoria Planz, Claus-Michael Lehr, Maike Windbergs, pp 89-104

The role of tight junctions in skin barrier function and dermal absorption
Katja Bäsler, Sophia Bergmann, Michael Heisig, Arne Naegel, Michaela Zorn-Kruppa, Johanna M. Brandner, pp 105-118

The pro-active payload strategy significantly increases selective release from mesoporous nanocapsules
Shahed Behzadi, Mark Steinmann, Diego Estupiñán, Katharina Landfester, Daniel Crespy, pp 119-125

Transdermal delivery from liposomal formulations – Evolution of the technology over the last three decades
Mukul Ashtikar, Kalpa Nagarsekar, Alfred Fahr, pp 126-140

Repeated fractional intradermal dosing of an inactivated polio vaccine by a single hollow microneedle leads to superior immune responses
Pim Schipper, Koen van der Maaden, Stefan Romeijn, Cees Oomens, Gideon Kersten, Wim Jiskoot, Joke Bouwstra, pp 141-147

SFB 1112 congratulates all contributors! We are particularly grateful to the editors W. Hennink, A. Lendlein and E. Rühl. The organising team at Helmholtz Zentrum Geesthacht/Teltow is also gratefully acknowledged.

9 / 33